JAKE SPEED BLU-RAY


Price:
Sale price$27.99

Shipping calculated at checkout

Stock:
IN STOCK - 1 AVAILABLE

PICKUP AVAILABLE AT KNOXVILLE STORE

Usually ready in 24 hours

PRODUCT INFORMATION

MORE THAN A MYTH, LESS THAN A LEGEND... AND A BIT TOO BIG FOR HIS BOOTS.

When her sister is taken by a gang of white slavers, Margaret (Karen Kopins, Troop Beverly Hills) knows she needs a hero with a difference to bring her home. Enter Jake Speed (Wayne Crawford, Barracuda), leaping from the pages of pulp thriller novels and into the real world. With Margaret and his trusty sidekick Desmond Floyd (Dennis Christopher Chariots of Fire), Jake arrives hot on the heels of the kidnappers in a southern African country gripped by civil war. But it soon turns out Jake got more than he bargained for when he discovers that the ringleader of the slavers is none other than his own arch-nemesis: the wicked, criminally insane Sid (John Hurt, Alien, The Osterman Weekend)... A ripe slice of '80s action cheese in the tradition of Raiders of the Lost Ark and Romancing the Stone, Jake Speed has it all: romance, death-defying stunts, spellbinding scenery shot on location in Zimbabwe... and best of all, a wickedly off-the-wall performance by the late John Hurt, proving the old adage that a hero is nothing without a worthy foe.

FEATURES:
Brand new 2K restoration of the film from the original 35mm interpositive
High Definition Blu-ray (1080p) presentation
Original lossless mono audio
Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
Paperback Wishes, Cinematic Dreams, a new interview with co-writer/producer/director Andrew Lane
The Hard Way Reads Better, a new interview with producer William Fay
Reversible sleeve featuring original and newly commissioned artwork by Graham Humphreys

Shipping

No, we only ship inside the US

Most orders for in-stock items take less than 24 hours to ship (may take longer if you place an order over the weekend). Pre-orders are shipped as soon as the product arrives. International pre-orders may not come in before the street date. This is especially true with Australian pre-orders.

We only use USPS for all shipments. If there is an issue after your order ships you will need to contact your local post office.

Product

All items that come with a slipcover will say so in the product page.

Pre-orders will not say WITH SLIPCOVER until the product comes in.

Slipcovers are not guaranteed to be in mint condition.

If you can order it, it's either in stock or a pre-order. If an item is out of stock you will not be able to add it to your cart. It's rare but our inventory may not be correct. So in some cases an item may have to be shipped separately.

Other

We do not sell bootlegs. All product arrives from the distributor or is directly from the filmmakers. All items are new and sealed. Some indie titles or signed editions may not have shrinkwrap.

Customer support

Email us at info@grindhousevideo.com

Give us a call

(865) 219-5997

Please note: All questions about orders should go through email. The staff answering the phones will not be able to answer your questions about specific orders.

You may also like

Recently viewed